Congratulations to the 2017 Tribute to Women nominees

tribute nominees.jpgEach year, Waypoint upholds its rich tradition of recognizing women for their professional and volunteer contributions to the community through the Tribute to Women of Achievement event. Reflecting Waypoint’s mission of improving lives, these women are agents of change in the Corridor, whether it’s through innovation, organizational enhancement, leadership, personal life, or service to others. Their efforts demonstrate the positive influence and impact women have on our area every day. 

We are ever-grateful for their commitment to bettering the world around them. They truly embrace Waypoint’s vision of inspiring hope, courage, and strength in hearts of others, and are continuing proudly in the footprints of women honored in the 34 years before them.

Women of Achievement in Leadership

Catherine Biro - Senior Fraud Investigator, U.S. Bank

Jenn Bleil - Learning & Development Manager, Van Meter, Inc.

LaNisha Cassell - Executive Director, African American Museum of Iowa

Jody Decker - Client Service Director - Shareholder, Holmes Murphy

Trish Ellison - EVP, Chief Credit Officer (Credit Admin.), CRBT

Melissa Kuhn - Senior Accounting Manager, Transamerica

Christine Newlin - Director of Investment Management, AEGON USA  Investment Management, LLC

Mary Penney - Client Associate, Merrill Lynch

Dawn Pershy - Office Manager & Central Region Office Services Lead, RSM US LLP

Heather Robertson - Senior Director of Rotary Wing Programs, Rockwell Collins

Karen Schumacher - President & Founder, Crescendo Leadership Development, LLC

Stephanie Severin - SVP & Chief Credit Officer, Great America 
Financial Services Corporation

Women of Achievement in Service to the Community

Michelle Altmaier - Women's & Children's Services Program Coordinator, Mercy Medical Center

Jo Ellen Haddad - Witwer Healthy Aging Program Coordinator, Aging Services

Shannon Hanson - Vice President of Marketing and Communications, 
United Way of East Central Iowa

Dr. Monica Meeker - Physician & Medical Director of Medicare/Medicaid 
Population Management, MercyCare Community Physicians

Berlinda Owens - Owner & CEO, Illuminate Life & Grief Coaching, LLC

Shannon Ramsay - Founding President & CEO, Trees Forever

Danielle Rings - Owner, MODE

Teresa Robinson - Owner, Top Service Company

Sarah Ruff - Accounts Payable Accountant, Van Meter, Inc.

Marty Stoll - Attorney & Senior Vice President, Shuttleworth & Ingersoll, PLC

Women of Achievement in Innovation

Carla Andorf - Director-Skills to Employment, Kirkwood Community College

Mary Beth Keuter - Director of Nursing-Continuing Care Hospital, UnityPoint Health

Women of Achievement in Personal Life

Jennifer Murphy - Owner, NoLimitsLife

Kathi Nelsen - Executive Assistant, Bankers Trust

Copyright © 2017 Web application developed by Informatics, Inc