FY2020 Board

Board of Directors & Trustees

Meet our fiscal year 2021-2022 Board of Directors and Trustees. Ensuring the success and longevity of Waypoint's future, our Board of Directors and Board of Trustees are an integral part of inspiring people to move forward. 

2021-2022 Board of Directors:
Phil Akin (Board President) - Founder, Leverage Marketing/Clickstop
Michelle Jensen (Board President Elect) - President & CEO, CarePro Health Services
June Rainbow (Treasurer) - Community Volunteer
Jaymie McGrath (Secretary) - Organization Development Manager, McGrath Auto Group
Leisa Breitfelder - Executive Director of Student Services, Linn Mar Community School District
Brittney P. Clarke - Senior Vice President, Retail Banking Manager, Cedar Rapids Bank & Trust                                                      Brianne Cummins - Director of Sales & Marketing, UFG Insurance                                                                                                              Karl Cassell - Lead Manager, XPO Logistics
Ron Corbett - Business Retention & Expansion Specialist, Cedar Rapids Metro Economic Alliance
Kelly DeCamp - Account Representative, Cargill Starches, Sweeteners and Texturizers
Janice Kerkove - Attorney, Bradley & Riley
Carmen Kliensmith - Vice President & Chief Nurse Executive, UnityPoint Health - St. Luke's
Jill Mast - Director of Client Services, de Novo Alternative Marketing
Stacie Osako - Chief Culture Officer, Informatics, Inc.
Dr. Stephen Pedron - Maternal Fetal Medicine, UnityPoint Health - St. Luke's
Ash Stiles - New Media Specialist, UFG Insurance
Jason Vestweber - Realtor, The Vestweber Team at Skogman Realty
Tara Wachendof - Public Relations Director, GreenState Credit Union

2021-2022 Board of Trustees:
Cathy Terukina (Board of Trustees Chair) - Executive Vice President, Folience                                                                                          Bill Courter - Attorney, Courter Law PLC
Diane Daubenmier - Community Volunteer
Teri Gibson - Practice Leader, Employee Benefits, TrueNorth Companies                                                                                                Sam Houston - Benefits Advisor & Consultant, Employer Sponsored Health PLans, TrueNorth Companies                                        Diana Ledford - President & CEO, Forefold Ventures LLC
Jeff Lara - Senior Vice President, US Bank
Kate Minette - Community Volunteer                                                                                                                                                              Lisa Oberreuter - Community Volunteer 
Ann C. Oleson - Chief Marketing Officer, RNL

Lifetime Trustees:
Harold Becker
Kathy Eno
Marilyn Magid
Jay Petersen
Julianne Smith

Trustees in Memoriam:
Russell Knapp
Audrey Linge-Ovel
Scott McIntyre
Madge Phillips

We're Here for you

For over 125 years, Waypoint has existed as a vital community resource for individuals in need.

Domestic Violence Resource & Support Line

800.208.0388 -or- 319.363.2093

Housing Services

319.366.7999 -or- 1.833.739.0065

KidsPoint Child Care


Survivors' Program


Contact Waypoint

318 5th St SE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401


Copyright © 2022 Waypoint. All Rights Reserved. Web Application by Informatics, Inc